The Great British Spring Clean (updated poster for these events)

Please note the updated poster for the Great British Spring Clean for Sheldon Country Park.

One of our major national newspapers the Daily Mail, has for some weeks now been campaigning to try and clean up our city’s, towns, countryside and parks. This I feel is very important, to be honest I think some people are very untidy and uncaring as they go about their daily lives. I can go out of my house and I will see rubbish strewn all over my road, there are three litter bins within 100 mtrs or so from my house.

Although I have been complaining about the litter in my road, which of course I pick up from time to time. As I live very near to Sheldon Country Park, and I am part of the friends group there, I am personally very keen that the area should be free of litter so people should be able to enjoy a good day out with their families. With this in mind, I can tell you the friends group are supporting the ‘Great British Spring Clean’. Please see the poster below giving you the opportunity to get involved on the three dates shown.

If you can spare anytime during these dates on the poster, please come along and get involved. If you have any concerns about equipment, I know we have some Hi-Viz tops, gloves and pickers etc, however, I’m sure if you call at the farm and ask for Dave Pilmer the Head Ranger, or any of the other rangers, I’m sure they will be able to help. (click on the poster to read all of the information)

 

 

 

Lol Thurstan. Editor & Publisher of B26

 

This entry was posted in B26 Community. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.